To FreeOpenDiary and beyond!

So, hi…anyone remember the LiveJournal and OpenDiary era? Yeah, that was the last time I had a serious blog. I remember that my username was Xalvadora, which is a Spanish girl’s name meaning “Savior”. Back when I thought my writing could save the world, ya know? And I was really into it too…me and a bunch of my friends churning out all of these pseudo deep entries riddled with teenage angst, etc. It was epic. Other than that, I had a few entries on Myspace, blogger/blogspot, and I dabbled with Facebook’s “Notes” feature, but it never really took off.

But anyway, my name is Jo. I’m 28. The picture above pretty much sums up my personality. I’m a free spirit…my mom calls me her butterfly, and I can’t get enough nature and sunshine. I love to laugh and just enjoy life with all of the beautiful people that surround me. I love everything. I’m not very deep and this entry won’t be long. In fact, that’s…it….

I promise to not suck at blogging this time…I will bring you along for all of my life’s adventures and banalities!

Author:

Just over here chronicling the craziness and banalities of my everyday life. I fly, I drink, I run, I work, I laugh A LOT, I eat, I repeat. I live my life like it's golden...for the most part.

Leave a Reply

